Stash Busting 101

Yep, I think it is past time to go on a stash busting spree. I can’t buy any more fabric because I don’t have room! (yes, it has spread into the bedroom too!) It’s getting embarrassing!

It’s time for some simple quilts, twin to lap size. I mean really simple! I found a simple celtic knot I’m going to try. Fifteen inch blocks and I’ll need a total of twenty.  I’d really rather keep it small but I’m in a hurry! Let’s see..  I’ve figured out a real quick strip piecing method so .. I know, I did it again, didn’t I?  It just goes against my nature to completely follow a pattern.

So any-hoohere’s the pattern I’m starting with. As you can see by their instructions there are a ba-zillion pieces per block. But I think it lends itself easily to strip piecing! So I start cutting after the holiday and I’ll let ya know how that goes!

Stay safe!

Leave a comment

Filed under quilt, quilt blocks, quilter

Leave a Reply

