There ya go..

We got all the title and registration paper work done and a new set of tires for the new car so DD is one Happy Camper! Of course she owes us slave services for the next six months but now she’s happy with that. We’ll see in a few months if she’s still as happy.

I’m hopeful I can return to the quilting room today though I’m not holding out too much hope. It could happen! I decided on the puppy quilt. I hope my Duetta gets here before I’m ready to quilt so I can get the embroidery done.. the only problem I see encountering is that the new puppy has no name yet! #1 doesn’t name his dogs until he’s been with them for a day. 

Here’s our adopted boy we got in January. He’s eight pounds of love! Harry brings us back up to four dogs in the house. He’s got a way to go though.. he wants to eat the chickens! He’s half their size! On Harry’s first day here #3 son heard my screams and came running  .. Harry got into the chicken run I was trying to catch him..but #3 couldn’t help because he was laughing so hard.. I thought the chickens were going to eat him!! I was frantic! (okay, it was a funny sight)

I got a vet appointment in an hour.. my GrandDog Moomie has Addison’s and has to get an injection once a month. Today I get to learn how to give the injection.. doesn’t that sound like fun? I gave myself injections for three years so it shouldn’t be too hard.

Starting my day.. hope yours is full of  happy surprises!

Leave a comment

Filed under baby quilt, chickens, puppy, random thoughts

Leave a Reply

