GOOD Morning!

Yesterday was not a very productive day for me personally.. DH and I found a new (previously owed) car for DD and we drove the hour there to see it then a half hour testing etc. ..yada yada.. bought the car and came home. All the searching came after I sold her truck yesterday morning. Home by 5:30 pm and got dinner on the table by 6 pm.

Somehow I did fit a trip to the fabric store in the middle of all that! I didn’t have the right purple for my grand puppy’s quilt!  At the cutting table the salesperson asked what I planned for the fabric and I told her I was expecting a grand baby. She was excited for me! DH had come in with me (whether to hurry me along or to see what I was spending, it’s hard to say) But he had to correct me and tell her it wasn’t a baby it was a puppy. I don’t think he gets it.  This is practice for when there are babies! See, I knew y’all would get it!

Now all I gotta do is pick a pattern.. So far I’m looking at these two.

I’d like the middle available to embroider her name but I can do that on the border.

Today there won’t be much accomplished as it is errand day. Hoping y’all find pockets of joy throughout the day!

2 Comments

Filed under baby quilt, dog, puppy, quilt

2 responses to “GOOD Morning!

  1. I like the one with the bolder design. I just finished a doggie quilt last week.

Leave a Reply

