Four Months!

I finally finished the Diamond quilt and it only took four MONTHS! It’s hard to believe it took that long. But it’s finished and I’ll get it shipped off tomorrow. I also got out the Batik Bubbles quilt top and finished sewing all those bubbles and I got the backing ready (shhhh… don’t tell anyone but I prewashed it, I am against prewashing as a rule but I don’t want that much shrinkage after the quilting on this one) and it is all ready to go on the quilting table! Yeah for me!! If all goes well I will be thread painting today!

I am getting a new Grand-puppy in two weeks! Yeah (again) for me! I was told her favorite color is purple so I have two weeks to make her a quilt. What kind of grand would I be if I didn’t have a quilt ready for her when she gets here? Right??

Later today I’ll get pictures of the finished Blues’ quilt and hopefully the Batik Bubbles on the quilting table.. My batteries won’t hold a charge! ARGH! So I’ll “borrow” DD’s new camera or use my tablet.

It’s not so pretty out today.. the temp dropped to 55 this morning and the winds are about 10mph.. it looks like I’m gonna have to find some frost cover for the garden. What is up with the weather this year?? Come on this is Florida! It’s unheard of having this kind of weather in March!

I’m going back to the quilt room… hope you have lots of “Yeah for me” moments today!

 

2 Comments

Filed under puppy, quilt, quilter, random thoughts

2 responses to “Four Months!

  1. What a little cutie pie puppy. I just think he is precious. Thank you so much for relating my article.

Leave a Reply

