I’ve missed you!

So much has happened in the last month.. yet it wasn’t the same without sharing it!

I’ve spent lots of time with my mother. #3 Son has done his timed trials to enter the Navy and has actually surprised us all at his ease to hit the numbers! #1 Son has  spent months away working in Wisconsin. My #2 Granddog died suddenly and the took so much out of the holidays for #1 Son. She was his alter ego .. his shadow and is still missed terribly.

#2 Son came to visit for a few days and helped Dad ready the garage for painting Bess’s truck.

I didn’t get much sewing or quilting done. I did however finally get that diamond quilt onto the quilting table. BUT..( it’s there always a but?) My Lizzie malfunctioned and I had to tear into her and figure out the mess. I think I may have got her fixed I just haven’t had the time to get back to her.

 I made my brother and SIL custom aprons for their restaurant and they actually liked them! I may end up making them some shirts next. Or I should say embroidery their Logo onto shirts..

I got my garden in (finally) and it is big! I’ve got the first bunch of veggies in and about 50 stawberry plants too!

 

 

 

Well, I guess that’s it in a nutshell.. I’ll get into the details later but rest assured I won’t stay gone for very long anymore! Hugs!

3 Comments

Filed under quilt, quilter, random thoughts

3 responses to “I’ve missed you!

  1. I’m so glad to see you back! Sounds like you have been busy. Just hope you are well!

  2. Great to hear from you again! I kind of fell off the blogging wagon for a while, too. Take care of yourself, and come back soon!

Leave a Reply

