One Block at a time..

I’ve got about fifteen more 9 patches to go but as you can see I can not fit it all on the design wall. But it does give me a better idea of how it’s going to look. I really like it! I actually like diamonds!

Nope, I didn’t get my dining room painted yet. I had the intense pleasure of spending yesterday in lines at the local junior college with #3 son! We started in the first line at 6am and finished with everything by 2pm! Doesn’t that sound joyous? Dual enrollment is definitely worth it so believe me I’m not really complaining! I just didn’t figure the whole day into my schedule.

DH is almost done with the Christmas shopping.. I am so blessed he likes to shop! It’s one of my least favorite things to do! I do have to make us a new tree skirt.. the mice got into it! Fortunately it wasn’t something special, I bought it years ago and it had seen better days! Does anyone have any fun ideas? I need inspiration!

It’s almost Christmas cookie time too! DD and I made eight batches last year and it looks to be about the same this year. The family favorite is oatmeal raisin chocolate chip.. I love making the fudge! But of course we make the shapes so we can decorate them. Our gingerbread cookies last year looked pretty sad but they tasted good!

Looking forward to time spent with family…

4 Comments

Filed under quilter, quilts, random thoughts

4 responses to “One Block at a time..

  1. jennyklyon

    DH that likes to shop? You are blessed indeed:-))

  2. Your quilt is coming along nicely. Stop with the cookie names…I cannot get to my baking for another week…just before Christmas. Good luck with the tree skirt.

Leave a Reply

