Black Friday came and went…

It was a fun time had by all.. I just love people watching on Black Friday! Okay I did spend about $100 but it was on sale! I got a 15 yard roll of batting and nine yards of flannel. Okay! Maybe a couple other things!

We also put the tree up and decorated it and yes even the front of the house got a little sprucing up! The cats love the lights!

So let’s see… I finished the memory quilt and shipped it today. I also started on the quilt for my niece.

So all in all it’s been a pretty good few weeks. Of course I would love to have gotten further but I also had to stop and clean up the quilt room from all the scraps from the memory quilt. I also set up a cutting station in my bedroom so I could get it done quicker. Last I figured it will take 408 diamonds to complete this quilt. I’m using 60 degree diamonds.

Have you noticed how delicious a new blade on the rotary cutter is?  I don’t know why I wait so long to change them. I also need to clean the cutting mat I think that’s probably where a lot of my problems arise. Anyone have ideas on how to freshen up a cutting mat? Guess I’ll look it up on Yahoo.

I’ve got a pot of ham bone and bean soup in the crock pot and I’m thinking it’s a good night for some cheesey corn bread..

What project are you working on? I’m planning on making some placemats but nothing due till after Christmas!

4 Comments

Filed under fabric, quilt blocks, quilter, random thoughts

4 responses to “Black Friday came and went…

  1. Sharon Camp

    Black Friday is great fun. I chose to shop this year hot quilt.

  2. OOOO I like the blue & white!!

Leave a Reply

