Details

So here is the full quilt assembled. I’ve got it set up on the machine for quilting now.

I tried to get a picture of the title embroidery but you really can’t see it well.

Here’s a few more of the blocks but ya know I really need a better camera!

Alas, we’re at the count down to black friday and getting pretty excited! DD and I love to go people watching as each of the stores open. It’s our entertainment for the year! Last year our winner of the evening was a man who was so excited over getting a set of plastic bowls for five bucks he was jumping around! Oh and those who get mad about line cutting are a hoot too!

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving surrounded by friends and family .. I am so thankful for each of you. May your day be blessed!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Details

  1. 🙂 who is the quilt for? It reminds me of Tara’s…lovely 🙂 Whatcha Black Friday shopping for?

  2. It’s for a friend.. thanks, I really like the colors. Not shopping for anything really.. just people watching.. we hit all the stores as they open..

  3. Really inspiring – gorgeous quilt!

Leave a Reply

