No surprise..

As you can see I stuck with the familiar. I’ve got two of the crazy quilt blocks sewn. One has embroidery neither have embellishments. Of course there will be lace and pearls! I am really liking the fabrics I’ve chosen for this one! The fabrics don’t show real well in  pictures as they reflect light so it throws some of the color off. Once the picture is appliqued with the framing I’ll cut the excess from the behind. But first all the blocks will be squared up. Only ten more to go!

Yes, the wedding quilt is waiting at my recliner to hand sew the binding.  I also got the blue fabrics ironed and ready for the cutting table! I am moving right along! AND ….wait for it…. I didn’t even have to turn off my phone!

The sashing borders and backing will be faux suede. I’ll break out my old Singer embroidery machine (Cindy, she’s the only girl machine I’ve owned but she’s a beast!) to do some lettering and a few small embroideries. There has to be a spider web and a bumble bee hidden somewhere. (I think that’s a federal law.)

Yesterday was a very good day! I have snippets of thread all over the house and all over me. The smell of starch is in the air.. it just doesn’t get any better than that! Hoping today is half as good

 

Leave a comment

Filed under binding, quilt, quilt blocks, thoughts

Leave a Reply

