SHHH..

quilt

Image by Margriet PR via Flickr

Don’t tell anyone but the wedding quilt is coming off the table today! Then of course its binding time.. my least favorite part. But seriously I can’t tell you just how relieved I am! I was thinking it may never get finished!

OH wait! I went fabric shopping yesterday! WHOOP, WHOOP! There is nothing like a little fabric therapy (my sister does retail therapy, that’s when she buys stuff for no reason) to get the juices flowing! I got the focus fabric for the blue quilt. How amazing is that?  I stopped to figure out what the pattern is and how many blocks so I’d have a basic idea for what I needed to cut. But the Memory quilt is first and yes I even figured out a pattern for that.  All on the back of an envelope while waiting at the orthodontist for my DD. Bwaahaahaa, I am giddy about cutting fabric!

I sat and watched DD tie dye a bunch of shirts yesterday.. I gave her two of mine to do too. She had a ball! I can’t wait to see how they turn out.. they are still in plastic bags waiting to be rinsed and washed.

Quilt Skipper posted some AMAZING pictures of quilts in the Pacific International Quilt Festival y’all have to see them!

1 Comment

Filed under quilt blocks, Quilt Show, quilter, quilts, thread painting

One response to “SHHH..

  1. jennyklyon

    I love your enthusiasm-I feel the same way sometimes!!

Leave a Reply

