Hand Piecing Project

InkLingo Flower

inklingo has inspired me .. I am having such a hard time with color right now! Click on that link so you can see a sample of the whole quilt. Yes, I mean now... I’ll wait.

Okay, I’ve always wanted to make a quilt with a black background. So I’m thinking (I know, a miracle, right?) the outside of this part the shape that’s white in this picture as black … you still with me? So that gives me the other two shapes. What colors? I started thinking batik in two color groups. The shape that’s red in this picture as the yellows and the other shape not shown here as reds. Then I went off on a tangent and it’s gotten really ugly now. I’m almost talking myself out of the black background!

For the sewing machine .. I still have to get the blue quilt done for my niece. I’m starting to get excited about it. I’ve lost the pattern but I’m pretty sure I can wing it from memory. I’ll let ya know how that goes. (I heard that snickering!)

I’m still in the middle of mass chaos waiting to see what happens. Although at this point I’m putting one foot in front of the other until ‘whatever it is’ happens. There are signs everywhere of fall but seasons in Florida are a funny thing.

I’m finding my joy in the quiet before the storm..

2 Comments

Filed under quilt, quilt blocks, quilter

2 responses to “Hand Piecing Project

  1. That Inklingo collection is one of my favourites — and it’s a really fun design to stitch. You’ll have fun playing with it. 🙂

  2. Wow! That looks like a lot of work. I can’t do anything that complicated anymore. I get too confused. It’s got to be pretty plain and straight forward. Thank goodness I like plain better anyway!

Leave a Reply

