Friend or Foe?

This big old bird watched the neighbors yard for at least an hour. I kept my doxies in the house just in case he had a taste for hot dogs!

It’s been a quiet few days.. maybe because I turned my phone off? I tried a new recipe and it turned out very good. The morning air is crisp, and the humidity is down. I’m planning on another good day.

No, I haven’t gotten anything finished. But then I’m not worried about that right now. These are my mental health days. I’ll catch by up with y’all later!

4 Comments

Filed under random thoughts

4 responses to “Friend or Foe?

  1. Beautiful hawk even though he is a predator to small animals. Refresh and rejuvenate. Take care of yourself! Have pain meds here so things are a little better…woooo… 🙂

  2. I love to see hawks out on the hunt. We can’t ever get close to them. We did see a bald eagle this morning. They aren’t as rare as they used to be.

    Take care of yourself!

  3. I’d rather he wasn’t hunting hot dogs tho! I hope to see an eagle near.. that would be amazing!

Leave a Reply

