A few hours to myself…

Taken by User:Husond.

Image via Wikipedia

What to do? What to do?

I’m thinking quilting.. you know me! Okay, this is where I start rationalizing with myself.  You know, I did get a lot of painting done last week. Not to mention I have leftover spaghetti for tonight’s dinner I just have to make garlic bread. I could even throw some clothes in the washer while I’m quilting. That would be getting something done that’s on my chore list too! Wait, I know… I’ll start the eggs, clean both bathrooms downstairs, throw the clothes in the wash then start quilting! Yeah! I win!

We both knew I would win. The only question was how far I was gonna push it.

Besides this quilt is on my to-do list too. I didn’t think it would take this long to get it done. I had no idea that my schedule would become so full so fast.

Some seasons in my life are like that. When I look back I’ll  second guess myself. But today I’m satisfied.. today there will be time for quilting.

Finding joy in the silly things..

 

Related articles

Leave a comment

Filed under quilt, quilter, random thoughts

Leave a Reply

