Driving Miss Daisy…

Livingstone daisy

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve done well lately just putting one foot in front of the other. Actually I’ve gotten a lot done, just none of it was on my work list. I’m learning  a lot too. There are quite a few companies who do not work well with older people. But I’d rather concentrate on those who were understanding and helped. Progressive Insurance was awesome! Progress Energy another case of great customer service. SunTrust bank has the best customer service I’ve been exposed to from a bank in a really long time.

I still have a bunch more calls to make and papers to fill out. But hopefully this week will end the paperwork. Just a few more days.. I can do this! I’ve also been reminded about something wonderful that I have.  My DH is awesome! He has helped me to remain sane during all the drama and just simply let me vent. He has also been on one phone while I was on another helping me to get everything done quickly.

I look forward to getting back into the quilt room for a little therapy. The wedding quilt is calling to me. Not to mention the other two that must be done before Christmas. I’ve been thinking lately that I just must have some new placemats and a table runner for the holidays too. I wonder if that will happen? I still have two walls and the entire dining room to paint. Maybe I’ll talk my DH into helping with that? Probably not but one can hope..

 I miss you all and hope to be back soon.. but if I’m not, know that I’m thinking about you!

Joy can be found.. you have only to look.

2 Comments

Filed under alzheimers, random thoughts

2 responses to “Driving Miss Daisy…

  1. jennyklyon

    Glad to hear from you and know that you’re okay!

Leave a Reply

