Feelin’ a bit better..

Gulf High School Buccaneers.

Image via Wikipedia

Of course last night.. not so good. So I’m taking another day off to re-coup. All this sitting around is driving me a bit nuts. Okay a bit more nuts.  I keep thinking a bit of sewing would make me feel better. But then my DH doesn’t think that’s such a good idea. Then sitting in the family room I can see all the painting I still have to do.

I sat out on the swing and boy do I have work out there! So it has been one of those days.. I’m out of sync!

Now I have to go night driving with #3 son and DD. They have their first day of school tomorrow. #3 has his first day of senior year.. has time flown or what? #1 son graduated just ten years ago! Or it will be ten years ago! I’m not gonna say how long it’s been for me but obviously it’s more than ten years. 

It’s such an exciting time.. so many firsts and lasts. I will keep putting one foot in front of the other.. they will all be grown and gone soon. Life is short! Blessed by the joys of everyday.. I pray that you are too!

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, random thoughts

2 responses to “Feelin’ a bit better..

  1. Hope you are feeling better soon! Wait until the baby gets to senior year. That’s was an OUCH for me! Not sure which was worse-senior year or kindergarten with her. Take care!

  2. LOL.. DD is a senior next year! Then I’m done!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

