As you read this..

kitchen backsplash

I’m on the road. Yep.. the day has come and I’m drivin’ solo! It should be interesting.. Back in the B.K. years (before kids) I did loads of solo drives when ever and where ever.. OH MY WORD! I just did the math! That was twenty-eight years ago!!!!

I’m taking the unfinished quilt top so they can see at least that much. I didn’t get the mud work done  but I can get to that when I return. I hope I packed all the tools I need. I can’t imagine what else I could need?  But you just never know with my sister!

But hey I’m got my tile saw and tile tools! Did I mention she designed a mosaic design for her backsplash? I’m looking forward to it. I love the design she came up with.. can’t wait to see it come together!

It’s a 14 hour drive so guess I’ll catch up with y’all when I get there!

 

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, random thoughts

2 responses to “As you read this..

  1. I’m impressed. The color and design are SEW lovely.
    Now copy it and make a quilt block!

Leave a Reply

