Momma always says…

“If you don’t wanna know the answer, don’t ask the question!” My niece has spoken or I should say chosen.. she prefers the twister! All blues.. like the black, white and red on my page. Last Years last quilt.. I know, that wasn’t one of the candidates.. who knew?

It’s like the pin wheel so I’m not complaining. I’ve got the fabrics ready so I start the initial cutting probably tomorrow. Have y’all done the twister before? It’s actually a fun quilt, the only problem is room for the first piecing and cutting. I have to do it in phases. I did the last one, one quarter at a time. I also have a little problem.. I’ve lost the template so I guess I’ll have to make up one just for this quilt. No real biggie since I’m going to use six-inch blocks instead of those tiny four-inch ones. That took a ba-zillion pieces! This way it’ll only be three-quarters of a ba-zillion!

Radio Windmill

I found this block on Messy Karens Blog. It’s a neat block but my first thought was using the X-Block tool. It’s like the twister except it does so much more! Okay, go ahead and check it out, I’ll wait… see! I know, I love the ribbon quilt too! Maybe one of my next quilts?

 
Okay, I’m outta here… I’ve got quilting to do!
 
Hoping your pockets of joy bring you the giggles today!
Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, quilt blocks, thoughts

Leave a Reply

