Some days show such promise..

Academic procession at the University of Cante...

Image via Wikipedia

Then everything crashes..

It’s been one of those.. but I insist on putting one foot in front of the other.  Onto better days ahead!

I’ve had such positive responses about selling a couple quilts to supplement my fabric budget that I will definitely go that way again. Although it will be in the future. I have a list of things ahead that really must be done before Christmas this year.

#3 Son is a senior this year so there is a lot of anticipation to see what he will accomplish! And DD is a Junior and that means PROM! WHOOHOO! I’ve got more than I could hope for to look forward to! (Dress shopping!)

I choose to concentrate on the positive today.. there is joy even in the shadows!

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, random thoughts, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Some days show such promise..

  1. jennyklyon

    I love your attitude-I say sometimes you have to fake it til you feel it! Hope it gets way better.

  2. I look forward to reading your blog every day. Sorry I don’t take time to leave comments very often. I do admire your positive attitude. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

