I am the PETCO Ultimate Aquarium WINNER!

"Why is she so excited? They're fish! I am supposed to be the center of her universe"!!!

 

Did I mention I’m a WINNER! Okay I have to give you the back story (again). So, indulge me! I’m excited!

This is what the Sweepstakes stated on their website.

Prize Details   One Grand Prize winner will receive $5,000 in products to build The Ultimate Aquarium – freshwater or saltwater! $500 PETCO Gift Card to purchase fresh or saltwater fish, a 120 gallon aquarium, black aquarium stand & matching canopy and saltwater or freshwater aquarium supplies. All shipping costs are included in prize. ARV of entire prize not to exceed $6000.00.

I went to PETCO because well they are PETCO! I needed an aquarium because I purchased two turtles for my daughter and since they live like forever.. they needed a home, right? Wait, I’m already off course. It started with the tank.. yes, and rock.. and filter.. and well I stopped there because this was really adding up! I’m sure I could buy this other stuff online “cheaper“, right?  WRONG! I ended up at the PETCO website! AND they had this Giveaway… might as well enter as I shop, right? So yes, I went back and purchased what I needed knowing they did in fact have everything I needed..

I added this part a day later because I had a brain fart and forgot the most important part of the story! When we moved the year before I had to leave my 55 gallon tank behind. It was both a labor and time saving decision.. besides my son and DIL really liked it. It was the first time in over 15 years I would not have an aquarium. We are renovating this house so every dollar coming in is already planned for. It was to be a long time before I could have an aquarium. Boy did I miss it! I’d been looking at aquariums for months dreaming of when I could get one again!

On February 10th I received the email that I was the WINNER.. on April 14th they delivered the most de-lish-ous aquarium you have EVER seen. There have been seriously dozens of phone calls and emails back and forth and today I got the first shipment of fish and plants. Did I mention I adore plants

There will be two more shipments of fish and plants.. here is the PHOTO Montage of day one of shipments.. I don’t know what Lola is complaining about.. just cuz I’m “happy dancing” about something other than her, ya think?

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, random thoughts

2 responses to “I am the PETCO Ultimate Aquarium WINNER!

  1. very pretty, but you need something on the back of the tank so you don’t see all the wires…just my HO

Leave a Reply

