Strange Food Cravings…

Vegetables

Image by Professor Bop via Flickr

Okay I don’t want everyone to know this, but I have to ask some of y’all.. I crave vegetables.. yes I mean all day every day and this has been weeks and weeks. Oh come on I’m serious!   Broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, or green beans or the biggie baked potato with bacon bits and tons of butter. Do you know what it’s like to steam a broccoli, cauliflower, carrot medley at 9 pm when everyone else is getting a bowl of ice cream?

Oh stop it! I’m fifty! No way, we ain’t havin’ no babies! But I tell ya what, it’s a lot like that! It’s a big  joke around here! I need help! I’m missing out on some really good ice cream and hot fudge topping! Tons of potato chips are now safe in the pantry.. it’s got to stop!

Well there’s a baked potato calling my name and I’m thinking maybe cheese with those bacon bits this time!

4 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilter, random thoughts

4 responses to “Strange Food Cravings…

  1. jennyklyon

    Sounds like you are listening to your body, just like a prego would with her strange cravings-it must be telling you something good!

  2. I crave steamed asparagus sprinkled with olive oil an red wine vinegar. Pan fried mushrooms with butter, garlic and lemon juice. Definitely bakes potatoes. Yummy.

    • Oh man!! Sauted mushrooms in butter and minced garlic!! Asparagus.. just about any way I can get it!! This is just wrong!!! HaaHaa!! And to think this started as a salad craving and now has morphed into this!

Leave a Reply

