Play Day and Prep | Quilt Skipper

You’ve got to go visit this site… right now! I’ll wait.. okay did you see her kleenex box motifs?  Is she the most inspirational person ever or what!?

It was so nice to have a play day. I’ve been working hard to prepare for two upcoming events. I’ll be presenting my qualifications on July 20 at the Northern California Quilting Council’s Meet the Teachers Day, where there will be a room full of guild program chairs, shop owners and others who are looking to hire teachers and presenters. I hope they like me and hire me!

I’ll also be doing a demonstration at International Quilt Festival-Long Beach during the Saturday Night Sampler on July 30. I’m going to be demonstrating “Ordinary Objects, Fabulous Fills”. That is all about looking at ordinary objects in your everyday life, finding designs in them that please you, and making those designs into free motion motifs.

One of the richest sources of fabulous design I’ve found is…Kleenex boxes! Those Kleenex people must have a talented staff of design people to come up with those pretty boxes. Here is just one example of a pretty fill using the Kleenex motif as inspiration.

via Play Day and Prep | Quilt Skipper.

Today is a nap day…I took off two days in a row and I follow it with a nap day!  Well that’s what happens! All that fun is tiring!

Okay I’ll get back on the thread mill of life on monday.. I did check a few things off my list this morning so that’s something. Oh and our church service was great this morning!  The kids went with Grand to a water park so I’m off the hook! Good thing since I got a quite enough sun yesterday!

Dinner is in the crock pot and I’m off to bed!

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilter, quilting patterns, random thoughts

2 responses to “Play Day and Prep | Quilt Skipper

  1. jennyklyon

    You are so kind! I am glad you enjoyed the post-there are brand new free motion quilt motifs in your surroundings too!

  2. But I need YOUR eyes to see them!!

Leave a Reply

