A little something is better than nothing!

Yep! I actually got something done today! Yeah, for me!! Okay so it wasn’t a lot but it was something!

Six more blocks ready!

 I took some time to count out the blocks and figure out the setting.. it turns out I had to set four into one block or this quilt would end up huge!

I also did the math and added five more pinks so I wouldn’t have so many repeats. So far it’s turning out pretty cute. I’m waiting for two more squares to come back. I had to send out two to those who didn’t get to sign them at the wedding. But there’s still plenty of time.

 

I also got some painting done!

 
 
 
I also got some painting done! I’m pretty impressed with myself! But since I have errands for the next few days there won’t be much getting done.
 
Oh yes, on friday I get to go see the last Harry Potter movie! I can hardly wait! Yes, I read all the books and so far have all the movies! I am looking forward to having them all so I can have a Harry Potter marathon!
 
Hoping y’all find a little something that brings you joy today!
2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, quilt blocks, random thoughts

2 responses to “A little something is better than nothing!

  1. The pink quilt is coming along nicely. That is a very good idea!

Leave a Reply

