Quilt National by Tom Russell!

You seriously need to visit his blog! He’s awesome!

National News

By Tom Russell <<click there to visit his blog!!

Quilt National Exhibit at the Dairy Barn Arts Center

They have announced the Quilt National 2011 winners!What, you haven’t heard the news? OMG! Where have you been?What do you mean you’ve never heard of Quilt National—and why should you care? Now, you’re just pulling my leg.Why should you care? You’re serious? Why should you care?Here’s Why For an art or contemporary quilt maker, getting into Quilt National is like going to the Olympics or the Academy Awards. To have your work accepted into this prestigious biennial show is a very BIG DEAL in an art quilter’s career.The entry requirements for this show are stiff and the competition is fierce. MORE . . . MORE . . . MORE . . .I have been a very busy boy, so I have lots more to share with you this week.

2 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilter

2 responses to “Quilt National by Tom Russell!

  1. Hi there,
    I’d love to respond to you by name, but I can’t find it anywhere. Anyway, can you please contact me?

    Thanks,
    Tom
    tomrussellquilts@gmail.com

  2. The Dairy Barn in Athens, Ohio is where Denny & I went to college at Ohio University. They created that place after we left, I always wanted to see that place. It’s quite the Art gallery from what I here and they have a massive quilt show! The next time we go back home to Ohio we plan to stop back in Athens, so I will definitely go there!

Leave a Reply

