One of THOSE posts..

A photo of The Thinker by Rodin located at the...

Image via Wikipedia

Yep, it’s going to be one of those posts that truly have no substance. Somehow before you know it, you have consumed two-hundred words and feel none the wiser for it. If I had time I would camouflage the truth of that statement but I don’t as once again I am late, late, late. I’m not sure, maybe I did fall down a rabbit hole. I assure you that, if that could happen then it has happened to me!

By now, you know the drill. I have one quilt on the table ready for quilting, one at the machine ready for piecing and half a dozen in my head all screaming to be born! All these thoughts are swirling around until I grab onto one thought and POOF! a blog is born for the day. Sometime’s I can’t stop at one thought and spew thoughts until I am relieved and once again think clearly.

Right now, I am unable to spew thoughts as I have one thought and one thought only. GET THIS QUILT DONE. Stop dilly-dallying and start sewing. Lock the door, crank up the music and put the hammer down!

Total word count 205, Was I right or was I right?

Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, quilter, random thoughts

Leave a Reply

