I’m still running behind but I’m catching up!

 Half the four patches are sitting on the ironing board waiting for (well duh), ironing. The remaining strip sets need to be cut and sewn into four patch units. So I seem to be getting something done here and that’s a relief. The greens and white really look good.

Stack waiting for iron...

If all goes well I’ll have the blocks done today.. I’m still running behind but I’m catching up!

Here’s a quick picture of my tomato plants..

I can hardly wait! Home grown tomatoes!

I know tomatoes have nothing to do with quilting.. but do you see all them ‘maters?  I got ‘cukes too. We seem to eat everything as fast as it grows, it’s better than candy!

Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, quilt blocks, thoughts

Leave a Reply

