I’m Late, I’m Late, I’m Late

Does that explain a bit about how this day has gone? My Blog is usually posted every morning but I have been on the run since 7:30 am.  I just got to sit a minute.

So I’m sitting here staring at a blank screen.. are y’all out there or did you fill your day with errands too?

Well, I want to quilt.. I need to hear Vern humming me a tune. I’ve only a few circles to go and I so want to start with a few thread painted bubbles. I’ve doodled and planned all that I can until I get this quilt ready and loaded onto Timmy (Tin Lizzie). But you know I have to confess ( YES, Again!) I seem to have misplaced my metallic thread!

I am beginning to believe there is a black hole that eats things when I’m not looking! I had it out a few days ago to look at the colors and make plans.  Now Poof! It’s gone! It’s not the first thing to disappear.. I’ve had quilt blocks fall of the design wall never to be seen again! I had to make more and no, it was never found. Seriously I was standing there when it happened!

So I may have to get more thread now but I’m not slowing down.. I’ll use silver if I have to at this point! HAH! Well I’m off and running.. still have loads to do before I start dinner.. I found huge pockets of joy during my day today.. I hope you do too!

1 Comment

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, random thoughts

One response to “I’m Late, I’m Late, I’m Late

  1. I know the feeling, I lose things constantly, I think I spend more time looking for the bits I need than sewing…I am looking forward to seeing your circle quilt, hope your metallic thread turns up soon.

Leave a Reply

