Yep.. still at it!

This is the picture from Quilt Fever...

This is her D4p sashed! It looks awesome!

It’s almost 10 am and I haven’t posted yet.. is that a sign or what? Jenny ( AKA: Quilt Skipper) suggested an idea for THE wedding quilt and I agree.. it’s the perfect easy/quick pattern from QuiltFever that was on my favorites or to be tried list. So I wanted to see any quilts out there that were finished to see if a scrappy green and white or a two color quilt was best. And look what I found! Another take on the disappearing four patch! It would work for a scrappy pattern but again.. What do you think?

 I’m waiting for permission from Quiltforme to post her tutorial. This is her picture. As the Pattern suggests it starts from a constructed 4 patch! This gives me a whole new use for charm packs!

3 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, quilt blocks, quilter

3 responses to “Yep.. still at it!

  1. Glad you liked my D4P enough to try it. It is a great look to be so easy. There is a link on that post to one Lynda did that is also very nice. And you can see mine finished under recent posts D4P charity quilt finished. I ran out of fabric an needed mine a little bigger so I sashed it.
    quiltfever.wordpress.com

    • I loved it! What an exciting simple yet looks complicated pattern! I can hardly wait to try it! Hope everyone visits your site to see the completed work!~ Mine will be underway soon.. wedding approaching quickly!

  2. jennyklyon

    You have two great patterns to choose from-looking forward to seeing what you choose!

Leave a Reply

