Still stitching away..

attaching circles

I’m still attaching the circles.. I may be at this for another week! It’s slow going.. but still soothing to hear the sound of Vern humming along… Oh my word there are a bunch of circles! What was I thinking? HAH! I like the way it’s looking so far and I guess that’s what matters at his point. I’m still playing with quilting ideas along with thread painting.

I’ve got to get started on that wedding quilt soon. I’ve got enough fabric so I don’t have to go shopping. I just can’t seem to decide which one will be quickest.. or has the most bang. I have loved the celtic knot and it doesn’t look too complicated to piece as long as I do it by chain piecing. I shouldn’t get too confused as I go along. And I also adore Irish Chains! They’re quick to piece.. Decisions, decisions.. I could also go scrappy and do a bow tie set in circles.. greens and white.. If I keep this up I’m not going to decide in time!

Well it’s a decision for next week! I have too much on my plate right now! #3 son is moving the rest of his ‘stuff’ today  :(… , #1 DD has a check-up tomorrow and I’ve got to get my car in for service  the A/C died and this is FLORIDA!  4000 miles past warranty (of course) .. house A/C is getting serviced today and if they have any bad news… I’m quitting!

Prayers for you and yours .. Consider it pure joy, when you face hardships…

Comments Off on Still stitching away..

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, quilter

Comments are closed.