One more check off the list…

To-do list book.

I have too many Work Lists.

There’s the House List that includes painting and repairs.. remodeling or in our case repairing and making usable things that should be usable.. like bathrooms?  We desperately need a bathroom that doesn’t leak to the outside!

The Kids List that includes things like  doctor or dentist  appointments and school activities plus anything else like oh yeah, PROM?

Then there’s the Quilt List . the quilts in the works.. quilts that are owed and quilts that I WANT to make. Now of course add Etsy to that.. the quilts to sell to buy more fabric…

Then there’s the Nightmare List.. Medical issues.. that include finding a way to get prescriptions and medical care without insurance (me only, the others are covered).. Legal Issues like Social Security deciding that my doctors notes are more important than my disability. Now of course add in that they want me to pay 35000 dollars US and I have no income nor any way to get income. Yes, Esty is a result of that. Of course quilts will never fund that kind of debt. But my quilt therapy keeps me sane..

Which brings me to the real check list… things that actually make a difference. Taking time with the kids, kissing my husband and letting him know he is the best thing that ever happened to me .. being there when my mother needs me.. watching the chickens peck and the garden grow. Too often I worry.. stealing time from both me and my friends and family. This.. this time we interact and we both gain hope this is the check list that matters!

5 Comments

Filed under postaday2011, quilt, thoughts

5 responses to “One more check off the list…

  1. jennyklyon

    Hug, hug, hug!

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog. So sorry to hear you are going through so much..$35000 for what? That is just crazy!

  3. That list about family supercedes any other list in my opinion. Many times when we spend lots of time on that list, the other lists seem to get smaller or at least do not bug us as much. I was so compulsive about things that I used to have lists to organize all of my “little” lists so now I try not to have lists- but that means that I cannot remember things. The upside is that I don’t remember what I forgot 🙂 Take care!

Leave a Reply

