Time for some music

quilted with dog bones.. this was fun

Todays rain is soothing.. I always enjoyed a rainy day as long as I don’t have to go out in it! My veggie garden is very happy though the Chickens not so much. They don’t get the weed snacks if I’m not out in the garden.

I’m going to try to get back to the Bubbles quilt today as long as DH doesn’t come home with another list for me. There’s rain in the forecast until the weekend so I don’t have the house painting hanging over me. I really need to clean the house since I haven’t done that in ages… but I just don’t see that happening today.

All my thoughts have been centered on my quilt. The humm of Vern laying down the seams and the points being perky on each of those remaining 9-patches. (Yes, it is still important for them to be perky) I love the smell of ironing with starch. There really should be a candle with that smell!

I think I’ll turn on the radio until he gets back… the humming goes so well with it…

I posted this to publish this afternoon.. so here’s the update.. I mucked the chicken run, poor new chicks were thigh high in MUD then changed the sheets on the bed. I also had to run out and send a UPS package of documents that had to go today. Yep, you guessed it DH came home with his own agenda… Truck shopping for DD. So, I am off to give my approval (or not) on the truck.

 So there goes the music!

Leave a comment

Filed under postaday2011, quilter

Leave a Reply

