Spring Break = Taxi Service

Daytona Beach, Florida

Image via Wikipedia

WARNING: This has nothing to do with quilting!

Having two teens during Spring Break translates to being a taxi service.

Which of course makes me think back to my teen years… lo, so many years ago..

With 27 and 25 year olds plus 17 and 15 year olds I am grateful I am not in their age groups!

OH MY WORD! I really thought I had it bad! DH and I were going through what we were like back then, he was an angel compared to me! # 3 son is going on 18 and DD is going on.. well you could imagine!

So this is, for all intents and purposes, our last spring break of record. We should have planned! No, as yet 17 y.o does not have a DL (by his own choice) and DD won’t until Sept. So yes, if they want to go anywhere we have to drive them.

This of course takes me to one of those “what was I thinking” moments but I’m trying to stay away from that right now.

So… it’s cold (you northerner’s just hush! 60 is cold to me!) So… Daytona Beach would have been nice but nope, a hotel room with them and no swimming pool to make them go to? I don’t think so. I can’t entertain them thanks. Disney? Nope way out of our price range! Besides I can’t walk that much and it’s too cold!

What do we do now? I want to make memories.. really I do. I just don’t want to be miserable doing it! I could make them paint the house and get a check off my to-do list.. that’s not completely out of the question is it

No, I can’t do that as much as I want to. I would like for them to look back years from now with good thoughts. My older sons think we’re ‘da bomb’. But they are from a different time than these two.. ten years do make a world of difference.

 I’m at a loss..

1 Comment

Filed under postaday2011, random thoughts, spring break, Uncategorized

One response to “Spring Break = Taxi Service

  1. knitwitted

    Yikes!! 70 is sweater/jacket weather here (South Louisiana). We’d be building snownmen at 60 degrees!

    Enjoy it while you can!

Leave a Reply

