Quilt Challenge update Day 3 of 42

Well here are the blocks… now to decide on the style borders.. that is the hardest part for me.. I have no time to sew and try out borders so I will punt. I’ve been doing a lot of that lately!

Pineapple blocks finished...

 Have you heard of Easter Egg Chickens? Ameraucanas are their real  names. They lay eggs that are green and blue!  Can you stand it?? Well I wanted to get some last year but a friend dropped off her chicks and I ended up with 18 hens. I couldn’t really justify getting more. We don’t eat that many eggs! Well my DH and I went for feed today and guess what they had chicks! You know I had to!!

Easter Egg Chicks!

2 Comments

Filed under chickens, postaday2011, quilt, quilt blocks, quilter, quilts

2 responses to “Quilt Challenge update Day 3 of 42

  1. jennyklyon

    Beautiful! Keep punting-it works well for you. Can’t wait to see it finished.

Leave a Reply

