Quilt Blogs …

Here’s a couple of links to other blogs. I have subscriptions to a bunch. There are real talented and inspiring people out there on WordPress. I try to spend a bit of time each day looking at other blogs to see what’s going on around the nation. I have gotten really great ideas on what to do and what not to do! (Okay, I confess I had nothing to say today!)

Also I’ve noticed when I put links up y’all actually click them! I’m not the only one interested! So here ya go.. ya can’t put 100% of the blame on me!

Binding on the Longarm :this is an easier way to get your binding started. That’s only for those who use a longarm or mid arm machine. I haven’t tried it yet but I’m really tempted to. Kudos for showing us this faster way to get things done!

 Virtual Quilter who shows so many different lay outs for quilt. This is a place that you just have to visit. She uses the Electric quilt program.. I can’t wait to learn it! Again, I’ll need more brain cells first.

LizzyJo is a longarm quilter. I mean a real one. Her quilts are breath-taking. I aspire to one day be half as good as her.

Quilt Obsession now here’s a woman after my heart. Her quilts are spectacular and she give us a step by step pictorial. I may be wrong but I think she may like cats too.

Let me know what you think and I’ll put others up here too!

6 Comments

Filed under binding, electric quilt, long arm, New Blogger, postaday2011, quilt, quilter, quilting patterns, quilts, random thoughts, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Quilt Blogs …

  1. Thank … now I am blushing!

    And by the way, if you can use WordPress you can use Electric Quilt.

    Judy B

  2. Thanks for sharing my blog link…I hope you find the tutorial/instructions help full…happy quilting!
    Terri

  3. jennyklyon

    Thanks for the blog links-Quilt Obsession is fabulous! Inklingo-who knew?

  4. Oh, my — thank you!! I’m very flattered! Hmm — what gave it away that I like cats? LOL

  5. lizzyjo

    Oh man! I’m so flattered! Now if my darn internet would just stop freezing up i might actually get to post some more stuff! i love winter, truly i do, but i am SO READY FOR SPRING! (first time i think i have ever said that)
    Let em say that i love reading your blog! It’s great to see a blogger say things exactly the way things are! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

