Just say “No” to Stash Busting!

I just read a couple of articles about stash busting.  There are actually people out there that have resolutions about such things! Are you kidding me? Why would I want to do that? I love my stash! Sometimes when I am unable to sew I just sit and fondle it.

I know from experience that I have more than enough fabric on hand to make seven twin sized quilts and not really make a dent in my stash. ( For Christmas  2007 I did   just to see if I could) Besides you just never know, one day we may have a blizzard here in Florida and I wouldn’t be able to get to the fabric store! It could happen!

2 Comments

Filed under fabric, quilt, resolutions, shopping

2 responses to “Just say “No” to Stash Busting!

  1. Ha, ha! How about if I just weed out here and there, and not entirely BUST the stash?

Leave a Reply

