My kids “get” me!

 

 

What could be more perfect? A gift basket of all my favorite things! Quilting Magazine, tequila with a new shot glass, chocolate, and a Jo-anns gift card! Turning fifty-one was a lot more fun than fifty! All my kids and my Mom and the best dinner ever.. Yep Kentucky Fried Chicken!

The only drawback to the day was tropical storm Debby. We were right in her path and she was dumping TONS of rain all day long! We got about twenty inches! Fortunately for us we remained high and (almost) dry but I can’t say the same for some of our neighbors. The river crested and flooded neighborhoods and many had to grab their pets and run.

A leaking roof.. that’s the worst we suffered. We were blessed! Not to mention I had enough KFC for breakfast the next morning! I love cold fried chicken!

I’m going back into the Quilt room today.. hoping to get the blocks finished but ya know, I just don’t see finishing today. I’ve got about twenty more blocks to go and I may be having puppies today!

Oh, did you see how I just slipped that in there!  Yes, PUPPIES! Well maybe, she has woke me up at the crack of dawn yesterday and today. Now I’m having one of those “what was I thinking” moments! My stomach hurts and I’m a nervous wreck! Just the thought of having puppies in the house again!

You just know she’ll get into my batting scrap pile. Maybe I should use this nervous energy to clean the quilt room? Naw, I’d rather quilt!

1 Comment

Filed under quilt, quilt blocks, quilter, random thoughts

One response to “My kids “get” me!

  1. Hope you had an awesome birthday! The only thing better might be a large bottle of Kahlua rather than the Tequlia :). Glad to hear that you did pretty well with Debby. Congratulations on the puppies whenever they arrive. A nervous mom….oh, what fun!

Leave a Reply

