Let’s try this again

Where do I begin? In the middle of course! Y’all already know I’m far from organized! I made it a year in the Post-a-day challenge but couldn’t follow-up the second year.. I guess I get an E for effort?

So here we go…

I have completed a few quilts. Though for the life of me I can’t find the pictures. I finally finished the “Bubbles” Quilt.. I like how it turned out. I really need to do more thread painting to improve my skills though! This is my current project. It’s been slow going but I’m enjoying the process.

We’ve spent a lot of time at my Mom’s house playing and spending “family” time.

There’s been a lot of celebrating. Birthdays,  Mothers Day, Graduation of #3 and yes Enlistment into the Marines. (I’m counting down the days until he leaves with a heavy heart.)

We’ve had too many medical scares. Still more that have not been resolved but we also celebrated getting braces off after three long years!

DD and I went to see One Direction. (That’s a boy band for those of y’all without teenage girls in the house.) The Amphitheatre was filled with 20,000 screaming girls! I’m still trying to recoup from that! I’ve got a new grand puppy (yes, again!) Her Name is Sophia. She’s the first for #2 and his GF! I’ve got to get that quilt done in the next two weeks!

Last but of course not least. I finally got my first tattoo! I love it and am already planning my next!

Hoping I can get back to some semblance of routine but I’m not counting on it. Taking it one breath at a time!

2 Comments

Filed under baby quilt, Mothers Day, postaday2011, quilt, quilter, random thoughts

2 responses to “Let’s try this again

  1. Wow! I am glad to see you are still quilting! It sounds like you have reached some major milestones. Great things–great memories! You are in my prayers. Take care and it is good to see you in the blogging world.

Leave a Reply

