Under the weather..

It feels like months but it’s only been a few weeks.. I’ve finally rounded the corner and am improving a bit. Of course I slept almost 18 hours yesterday.. maybe I’ve been tired too? Sick and tired?

I have been pebbling away on the bubble quilt and I’ve got about 4 inches by 12 inches left to finish the inside  quilting.. I decided to decide on the borders after the quilting . (isn’t that just like not deciding?)Honestly I just couldn’t decide about the borders..

I haven’t gotten to see my new grand-pup but once. Too sick to even finish her quilt but that’s in the works for this weekend. Maybe I’ll get to puppy sit while he works? They decided on her temporary name. It will be months before we really know what we’re going to call her. Now It’s Tunechi.. I know, right? His first dog was named Twinkie, wait for it.. Her real name turned out to be “My Butt”. So things could still be worse!

The garden is doing great! Corn is knee-high.. broccoli is heading up.. beans and zucchini are producing great and cucumbers and almost ready to start picking. I planted Okra for the first time and the plants look good but I have no idea when to expect or how much so that’s a wait and see. Blackberries and strawberries are producing and the tomato and green pepper plants are loaded! It’s very relaxing just sitting out there!

I’ve enjoyed keeping up with your blogs even when I couldn’t write.. hope your day is full of happy surprises!

5 Comments

Filed under random thoughts

5 responses to “Under the weather..

  1. Hoping you feel better really soon.

  2. I’m so sorry you have been under the weather. Hope you will be back at it and feeling like a million bucks very soon! Prayers for you…! Take care. Oh, the okra will grow rather quickly after it flowers-or that is what I am used to. Good luck! Sounds like you will have a great harvest.

  3. seems like forever since we saw you, I hope you are doing ok?

Leave a Reply

