Ireland Bound?? I wish!

(LOC) (Photo credit: The Library of Congress)”][Howth and Ireland's Eye. County Dublin, Irela...The count down is now 85 days until the Quilt Show! I mean seriously who wouldn’t want to go? I know it’s a lifelong dream of mine to go to Ireland. I don’t have any definitive reason but hey, if there’s a Quilt Show, tell me.. whats a better reason?

Even McCall’s has a quilting Ireland tour! SEE!! It’s not just me. Other people see quilting as a reason to go to Ireland. But wait even Ricky Tims is going to be there.. I’ve always wanted to meet Ricky Tims! I guess that’s another reason to go, right? (Shhhh… these are reasons not excuses! And I’m not done!! ) I’ve gotten all but two of the Irish Quilting Magazine since it’s premiere issue. The quilts are so beautiful. The pictures just send my imagination wild with possibilities!

 Unfortunately it’s not in my budget but it doesn’t stop my dreaming about it! It’s a romantic notion and I enjoy looking into it each year.. you know, just in case my Dreamz Happen! So if you go please take pictures and tell Ricky “Hi” for me!

 

1 Comment

Filed under quilt, Quilt Show, quilter, quilts, random thoughts

One response to “Ireland Bound?? I wish!

  1. I would like to visit but Ireland is not my top destination right now. It doesn’t hurt to dream and as I often heard my mother say, “If you are going to dream, you might as well dream big.”

Leave a Reply

